Minot Area Chamber of Commerce

maximinze minot

19 years and the Junior Achievement program of Minot has continued to remain strong.  The message of the free enterprise system is taught in grades K – 6 in Minot public and private schools.  This year, 156 classrooms have asked for the program.  Trained volunteer consultants are in the classroom one hour a week for five weeks.  The outside expertise is vital to students as they learn about money management, city planning and assembly work among other topics.
Junior Achievement would not be possible without the volunteer hours and donations from businesses and individuals who take the time to make sure this happens.  There is no cost to the schools, so JA relies on donations and grants from area businesses.  Please take a moment to read through the list below of those businesses that generously donated money to help supply the $200 per classroom kits that supply the materials needed for the classrooms.  Let them know how appreciative we are of their financial support.  Also take a moment to thank the volunteers who spend their personal time teaching our future leaders.
Affinity First Federal Credit Union
Bel Air PTA
Bell School PTO
Brady Martz & Associates
Coldwell Banker/1st Minot Realty
Dakota PTA
Edison PTA
First International Bank & Trust
First Western Bank & Trust
Gate City Bank
GEM Federal Credit Union
Grand Hotel
Jim Hill Student Council
Kiwanis Club of Minot
Knowles Jewelry
Lewis & Clark PTA
Longfellow PTA
McKinley PTA
Minot Credit Association
Minot Public School Foundation
ND Community Foundation
Perkett PTA
R & K Contractors
Sertoma Club
SRT Communications, Inc.
Sunnyside PTA
Town & Country Credit Union
United Community Bank
Souris Valley United Way
Verendrye Electric Cooperative
VFW Gaming
Xcel Energy

Junior Achievement Volunteers
Kathy Aas, Xcel Energy
Jessica Ackerman
Shelly Adams, Westlie Motors
Lindsey Anderson, First Western Bank & Trust
Megan Awalt, Brady, Martz & Associates
Ilene Baker, First Western Bank & Trust
Kim Bartsch, Clean Tech
Michael Bast, Hess Corporation
Borgi Beeler, Kalix
Penny Belgarde, Dakota College at Bottineau
James Bertolani Jr, MAFB
Lynda Bertsch, MSU
David Blikre, Brady, Martz & Associates
Mandie Blikre, Brady, Martz & Associates
Jenny Bogden, First International Bank & Trust
David "Bo" Bolinske, Raymond James Financial Services, Inc.
Emily Brandt, Souris Basin Planning Council
Kevin Brown, MAFB
Kiernan Buillinger, IRET Properties
Jayme Burkhart, CHS SunPrairie
Dave Bussard, Tires Plus Total Car Care
Donna Bye, City of MInot
Kristi Christianson, First International Bank & Trust
Victoria Cofell, Elevation
Anita Cuevas, MAFB
David Cumings, MAFB
Ashley Demakis, Trinity Health
Jessica Demory, First International Bank & Trust
Brock DesLauriers, First International Bank & Trust
Angie Diaz, Minot Country Club
Catlin Doherty, McDonald's Restaurants of Minot
Lynn Doherty, McDonald's Restaurants of Minot
Michael Doherty, McDonald's Restaurants of Minot
Carla Dolan, Minot Chamber
Becky Dolley, First Western Bank & Trust
Kelly Duchsherer, Affinity First Federal Credit Union
Courtney DuPona, Cognizant
Stacey Elich, MLT Vacations
Karen Engle, First International Bank & Trust
Lisa Eriksmoen, MSU
Susan Evenson, KLJ
Kelsey Fagerland, Minot Park District
Mia Farstad, Minot Area Development Corporation
Missy Feist Erickson, People's State Bank of Velva
Darla Fimrite, Burlington Electric
Sydney Foss, Brady, Martz & Associates
Brenda Foster, First Western Bank & Trust
Matt Geinert, Future Builders
Heather Gillihan, First International Bank & Trust
Angelette Girolami, MAFB
Lolly Gorze, Sanford Health
Aurea Guardado, MAFB
Avery Hale, MAFB
Keith Hanson, Town & Country Insurance Agency, LLC
Jessica Henderson, First Western Bank & Trust
Briselda Hernandez, Souris Basin Planning Council
Sue Heth, NextHome Legendary Properites
Cassidy Hjelmstad, SRT Communications, Inc.
Debra Hoffarth, Pringle & Herigstad, PC
Kathy Holte, Ward County Veteran's Services
Lauri Hopwood, Dacotah Bank
Suyi Hou, Karvakko Engineering
Wendy Howe, Taco John's
Christine Hubbard, MAFB
Sunil Jeboo, City of MInot
Priscilla Jevne, Brown & Saenger
Elizabeth Jovanovich, MAFB
Michael Jovanovich, MAFB
Angela Juarez, Town & Country Credit Union
Nikki Kallias, United Community Bank of ND
Sydney Kalvick, First International Bank & Trust
Nicole Kaylor, GEM FEderal Credit Union
Staci Kenney, Minot Area Community Foundation
Dawndi Kesler, Investors Real Estate Trust
Christopher Key, MAFB
Kris Kingsley, AT & T Wireless
Dawn Klein, Mayer Electric
Lacey Krueger, Affinity First Federal Credit Union
Brenda Lakoduk, Trinity Health
Denise Larson, First International Bank & Trust
Nitra & Troy Latta, MAFB
Megan Laudenschlager, StrengthenND
Deb Leyrer, Minot Commission on Aging
Teresa Loftesnes, MSU
Kelly Loos, KK Bold
Mark Lyman, Odney
John MacMartin, Minot Chamber
Lori McGowan, Town & CountrY Credit Union
Terrie Mckeon
Annette Mennem, MSU
Andrea Meyer, Town & Country Credit Union
Whitney Meyer, Dacotah Bank
Cameron Miller, Houston Engineering, Inc.
Angie Nehring, Investors Real Estate Trust
Susan Ness, Blue Cross Blue Shield
Laura Neumiller, Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bryan Obenchain, Odney
Kara Opdahl, Brady, Martz & Associates
Melissa Opland, American Bank Center
Dawn Palumbo, IRET Properties
Karla Paurus, First International Bank & Trust
Terri Philion, Visit MInot
Kim Popinga
Tom Rafferty, Verendrye Electric Cooperative
Maria Romanick, Minot International Airport
EJ Rose, MLT Vacations
McKenzie Rudolph, KK Bold
Christina Rust, Souris Basin Planning Council
Kari Salmon, SureID, Inc
Kalli Schell, Town & Country Credit Union
Chris Schiessl, SRT Communications, Inc.
Spencer Schoonover, Hess Oil
Carolyn Schweitzer, Visit Minot
Rachael Shean
Angela Simonson, Brokers 12
Kathy Sivertson, Midco
Gail Slinde
Jessica Smestad, MSU
Terri Smith, MAFB
Willa St John, MAFB
Lacey Steenson, Investors Real Estate Trust
Pam Stroklund, Minot Public Schools
Mark Sweeney, KLJ
Karna Taft, Town & Country Credit Union
Nancy Taylor, Investors Real Estate Trust
Cathy Tercero, MAFB
Tess Thorp-Foley, Dakota Fire Extinguishers
Teri Lynn Tingley, Scherr's Cabinety & Doors, Inc.
Linda TOrrington, Knowles Jewelry of Minot
Taylor ulch, Dacotah Bank
Lyndsay Ulrickson, Souris Basin Planning Council
Cheryl Vedvig, Airman & Family Readiness
Carissa Visocsky, First International Bank & Trust
Jennifer Watson, Connole & Somerville
Janelle Weaver, United Community Bank of ND
Shannon Webster, Town & Country Credit Union
Michelle Weishaar, MLT Vacations
Nancy Wegneast, First Western Bank & Trust
Josh Wheeler, First International Bank & Trust
Jasmine Williams, MAFB
Chelsey Wolla, Aflac
Kat Yellowbird, CHS SunPrairie
Mike Yuds
Joy Zaharia, Town & Country Insurance

701.852.6000 1020 20th Ave Sw, Minot, ND 58701
United States Chamber of Commerce Accredited