Minot Area Chamber of Commerce
home Contact members community Facebook instagram
business communityinfo membership about news events

91st Missile Wing receives Air Force Global Strike Level Awards
The 91st Missile Wing was recently awarded seven 2014 Air Force Global Strike Command Operations Awards.

The categories won by the 91st MW include:
Colonel Lee R. Williams Memorial Award (Outstanding Missile Wing):  91st Missile Wing.
Colonel Lowell F. McAdoo Award (Best Overall Missile OSS):  91st Operations Support Squadron.
General Samuel C. Phillips Award (Best Overall Missile Squadron):  741st Missile Squadron.
General Thomas S. Power Award (Outstanding Missile Crew): 1st Lt. Victoria A. Fort, Missile Combat Crew Commander; 2nd Lt. Emily K. Gill, Deputy Missile Combat Crew Commander, 741st Missile Squadron.
ICBM Flight Commander of the Year:  Capt. Sean A. Guerrero, 742nd Missile Squadron.
ICBM Instructor/Evaluator of the Year-Category 1:  Capt. Joshua J. Grover, 91st Operations Support Squadron.
ICBM Instructor/Evaluator of the Year-Category 2:  Capt. Derek P. Arnholtz, 742nd Missile Squadron.
These awards recognize the outstanding achievements by Airmen contributing to the Air Force’s nuclear deterrence operations.
Award recipients showed dedication to excellence and execution of their duties in support of the safety, security and effectiveness of the 91st MW’s mission.
Col. Michael Lutton, 91st Missile Wing commander stated he feels privilege to recognize the award recipients that make the 91st MW a critical team member of U.S. Strategic Command and Air Force Global Strike Command. 
"I am extremely proud of the Airmen of the 91st Missile Wing that have been recognized and these awards reflect the great work they did in 2014,” Lutton said. "Everyday our Airmen strive to achieve our Core Values -- Integrity, Service and Excellence.  It is fantastic to recognize so many with Major Command-level awards." 
701.852.6000 1020 20th Ave Sw, Minot, ND 58701
United States Chamber of Commerce Accredited